Prof. Dr. Luís Augusto Martins Ruotolo

Graduate (1995), master (1998), and Ph.D. (2003) in Chemical Engineering by Federal University of São Carlos (UFSCar). Post-doctorate in the Department of Chemistry - UFSCar (2004) and visiting professor at University of Wisconsin – Madison (USA) in 2012/2013. Currently is associate professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering - UFSCar, where develops research on electrochemical engineering, adsorption, electrosorption, and electrocatalysis.

Lattes; E-mail: pluis@ufscar.br

Prof. Dr. Francisco Guilherme Esteves Nogueira

Graduate in Chemistry (1995) and master in Agrochemistry and Agrobiochemistry by Federal University of Lavras. Ph.D. and post-doctorate in Physical-Chemistry in the Institute of Chemistry of Sao Carlos / University of Sao Paulo. Currently is adjunct professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering -UFSCar, where has been working with the development and characterization of catalysts for hydrogen production, polymer modification with magnetic particles, wastewater treatment and technological innovation.

Lattes; E-mail: nogueira@ufscar.br


Dr. Julio J. Lado Garrido

He obtained his PhD in Hydrology and Water Resources Management at the University of Alcalá. Bachelor in Chemistry by the University of Alcalá and Ph.D. in Hydrology and Water Resources Management in IMDEA-Water in collaboration with the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department of the University of Wisconsin-Madison (USA). Post-doctorate in the Laboratory of Environmental Technologies – UFSCar. In 2017 he joins IMDEA Energy, where develops research on capacitive deionization.

IMDEA Energy; E-mail: julio.lado@imdea.org

Prof. Dr. Marc A. Anderson

Graduate in Chemistry (1967) by University of Wisconsin-Madison (USA). Master (1972) and Ph.D. (1972) in Physical-Chemistry by John Hopkins University. He is full professor of the Environmental Chemistry and Technology Program of UW-Madison and associated researcher of Madrilenian Institute of Advanced Studies (IMDEA – Energy).

WSEL; E-mail: nanopor@facstaff.wisc.edu